Installing Package, downloaded binary packages

I have never used RStudio before, and have zero code knowledge. I am using this for a political research methods class, and am completely lost on a final project. I need to download "poliscidata" and I have, however it keeps saying:

The downloaded binary packages are in
/var/folders/d7/60f0nfg95d5d8rrksgkngjcr0000gn/T//RtmpbrXqZO/downloaded_packages

I have no idea what this means, I have the polscidata in my folders it looks like this.:

I would really appreciate any help, I am so lost, and my professor also does not know what to do!

Thank you soo so much
Isha

You do not need the binaries. Those are for the hard-core addicts.

You should be able to install the package with the command:
install.packages("poliscidata")

To use it, issue the command:

library(poliscidata)

If you are completely new to R a glance at https://www.statmethods.net/r-tutorial/index.html may help and save you a lot of time.

hello!
When I type that and click run it just says:
install.packages("poliscidata")
Installing package into ‘/Users/ishanigam/Library/R/4.0/library’
(as ‘lib’ is unspecified)
trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/bin/macosx/contrib/4.0/poliscidata_2.3.0.tgz'
Content type 'application/x-gzip' length 3394679 bytes (3.2 MB)

downloaded 3.2 MB

/var/folders/d7/60f0nfg95d5d8rrksgkngjcr0000gn/T//RtmpNmGDqC/downloaded_packages

I feel the need to clarify this statement:

You do not need the binaries. Those are for the hard-core addicts.