Problem installing/loading tidyverse package on Windows computer

I am fairly new to R and have been completing the Swirl course to better my basic understanding. When moving onto the intermediate lessons I encountered a problem downloading the tidyverse package. I first of all downloaded Rtools using:

writeLines('PATH="${RTOOLS40_HOME}\usr\bin;${PATH}"', con = "~/.Renviron"

to compile the package properly. I have tried using:

install.packages("tidyverse")

install.packages("tidyverse", dependencies = TRUE)

I have done this multiple times and get this code message:

Installing package into ‘C:/Users/lmck0/Documents/R/win-library/4.0’ (as ‘lib’ is unspecified) trying URL 'https://cran.rstudio.com/bin/windows/contrib/4.0/tidyverse_1.3.0.zip' Content type 'application/zip' length 439983 bytes (429 KB) downloaded 429 KB

package ‘tidyverse’ successfully unpacked and MD5 sums checked

The downloaded binary packages are in C:\Users\lmck0\AppData\Local\Temp\RtmpY5tVDF\downloaded_packages

I then use library(tidyverse) and get this code message: