RStudio help with analysis

I hope you can help me.

In a nutshell I’ve got a dataset in excel of 82090 rows (numbered 1-82090) and 11 columns (group, channel 1 to 10).

I’m trying to separate the data into 892 x 92 rows (as 92 rows equals a 10 second time frame and 82090/92 = approx 892) of 11 columns. So that I have a matrix of row 1 to 92 with all columns, then another matrix of row 93 to 185 with all columns etc etc until I have covered all rows to 82090 but only 92 rows at a time.

Then run a linear discriminant analysis (LDA) analysis on each of the 892 separated data sets without doing an LDA on each of the 892 individually and have no idea how to do this or even where to start.

I am a beginner with RStudio**

Got given this script to the question above but don’t understand what ‘df’ is and what is meant by ‘y~x’?

Hi!

To help us help you, could you please prepare a reproducible example (reprex) illustrating your issue? Please have a look at this guide, to see how to create one:

Hi,
Attached is a snipping of an excel workbook showing 30 rows and 11 columns of data. The other cells contain the formula used to produce a linear discriminant analysis from the data.
The full data contains 11 columns (group, ch.1,ch.2,ch.3,ch.4,ch.5,ch.11,ch.12,ch.13,ch.14,ch.15) and 82090 rows (numbered in frames). what I need to do is separate the 82090 frames into 92 frame epochs (82090/92=892). This gives 892 epochs of 92 rows and 11 column data sets.