Shiny: how to use a dataframe as an input for an interactive graph

Hello! I'm a beginner in R and Shiny. I have to create an interactive graph, which gives the opportunity to select a "ZONE" and returns back the corresponding graph.

I have created a function that does this job. By using as an argument the ZONE you are interested in, it creates the corresponding graph.

To make it interactive, I'm trying to build a shiny app. I have put inside the server the function and inside UI the names of the ZONEs as inputs.
The problem is that the app doesn't display any plot. I think it should be due to the fact that shiny app is not uploading the dataframe, which should be stored in R memory because of the previous chunks.
Below my code. I attach both the function and the shiny app code.
Thanks in advance.

Function (well functioning alone)

demand_supply = function(zone = "ZONENAME"){
  zone_sup = dataframe %>% filter(ZONE_CD == zone ) %>% filter(PURPOSE_CD == "OFF") %>% filter(ENERGY_PRICE_NO != "0.00") %>% select(QUANTITY_NO, ENERGY_PRICE_NO)

zone_sup$QUANTITY_NO = as.numeric(zone_sup$QUANTITY_NO)
  zone_sup$ENERGY_PRICE_NO = as.numeric(zone_sup$ENERGY_PRICE_NO)

plot_sup = zone_sup %>% 
  ggplot(aes(QUANTITY_NO,ENERGY_PRICE_NO))+
  geom_point()+
  geom_smooth(method = lm)+
  labs(x = "Quantity", y = "Price")+
  theme_minimal()

zone_dem = dataframe %>% filter(ZONE_CD == zone) %>% filter(PURPOSE_CD == "BID")  %>%
    select(QUANTITY_NO, ENERGY_PRICE_NO)%>% filter(ENERGY_PRICE_NO != "0.00")

zone_dem$QUANTITY_NO = as.numeric(zone_dem$QUANTITY_NO)
  zone_dem$ENERGY_PRICE_NO = as.numeric(zone_dem$ENERGY_PRICE_NO)

#zone_dem = zone_dem %>% filter(QUANTITY_NO < 110) #I remove some outliers

plot_dem = zone_dem %>% 
  ggplot(aes(QUANTITY_NO,ENERGY_PRICE_NO))+
  geom_point()+
  geom_smooth(method = lm)+
  labs(x = "Quantity", y = "Price")+
  theme_minimal()

return(ggarrange(plot_sup, plot_dem, labels = c("Supply", "Demand"), font.label= list(size = 10), hjust = -1))
  }