Using reacctive function

hiii.... im new to shiny i dont know how to use reactive in this code

server <- function(input, output, session) {
output$branch <- renderPlotly({
branch<-dbGetQuery(conn,"
SELECT DISTINCT Branch AS Branch FROM inventory GROUP BY Branch " )
bran<-dbGetQuery(conn,"SELECT SUM(ABS(sales)) AS SALES FROM inventory GROUP BY Branch ")
data<- data.frame(branch$Branch,bran$SALES)
p<-plot_ly(data,x = ~branch$Branch, y = ~bran$SALES, type='scatter', color =I("green"),mode='markers',marker = list(size =60, opacity = 0.5))%>%
#add_trace(y = ~Bran$SALES, name = 'BRANCH') %>%
layout(title = "BRANCHWISE SALES" ,xaxis = list(title='BRANCH
'),yaxis = list(title = 'SALES'), barmode='bar')
})

You'll need to show code for your UI as well. Since the purpose of reactivity is for your output to react to the user's input, we would need to know what kind of information the user will supply (e.g., selecting an option from a dropdown menu) in order to know how that information will affect the visualization you're producing server-side. Based on what I'm seeing here, it looks like you'll probably filter your data based on some sort of user input, meaning that you'll just reference something along the lines of input$USERINPUTHERE in your renderPlotly() function.

Also, if you put a triple backtick (```) before and after your code (or highlight it and select the </> button on the editor), it will be easier to read, like this:

server <- function(input, output, session) {
  output$branch <- renderPlotly({
    branch<-dbGetQuery(conn,"
                       SELECT DISTINCT Branch AS Branch  FROM inventory GROUP BY Branch " )
    bran<-dbGetQuery(conn,"SELECT SUM(ABS(sales)) AS SALES FROM inventory GROUP BY Branch ")
    data<- data.frame(branch$Branch,bran$SALES)
    p<-plot_ly(data,x = ~branch$Branch, y = ~bran$SALES, type='scatter', color =I("green"),mode='markers',marker = list(size =60, opacity = 0.5))%>%
      #add_trace(y = ~Bran$SALES, name = 'BRANCH') %>%